Close This site uses cookies. If you continue to use the site you agree to this. For more details please see our cookies policy.

 

Purple
 
Welcome to Cambridge and to St Andrew the Great! If you're just arriving in Cambridge we'd love to meet you. Do join us on a Sunday, or at a mid-week group - there's more information below.
 


As well as our regular Sunday services, we run mid-week groups for internationals as an opportunity to learn from the Bible, build friendships with one another and pray together. We have two such mid-week groups that are designed specifically for internationals (see below), as well as other events during the year to help us get to know others in the church and an annual international retreat.

Not a Christian? We always welcome anyone new to Christianity who would like to read the Bible to find out about Jesus. You are invited to join us at any of our events. For more information please contact us or message us via our facebook page.

International Fellowship (iHUB)


iHUB is our international fellowship meeting on Thursday evenings, 7-9pm. We're hoping we'll be able to meet physically at St Andrew the Great, with provision through Zoom for those who'd prefer to meet at home. We usually meet for a short talk, and then get into smaller groups to to study the Bible and pray together. We'll be studying the second half of John's gospel over the next two terms. We welcome Christians, and anyone who wants to read the Bible to find out more about Christianity.

Our meetings are in English, though many of us speak other languages such as Mandarin, Cantonese, Korean, or Japanese.


Thursday 22nd April 2021 7:00pm
Words of Life
Thursday 29th April 2021 7:00pm
The Everlasting God
Thursday 6th May 2021 7:00pm
The Splendour of Humanity
Thursday 20th May 2021 7:00pm
Humanity in Relationship
Thursday 27th May 2021 7:00pm
Humanity in Rebellion
Saturday 5th June 2021 11:00am
Who Jesus is and what he does
Thursday 10th June 2021 7:00pm
Humanity Redeemed
Thursday 17th June 2021 7:00pm
The People of God
Thursday 24th June 2021 7:00pm
The glorious future
Thursday 8th July 2021 7:00pm
iHUB Extra (tbc)
Thursday 15th July 2021 7:00pm
iHUB Extra (tbc)
Thursday 2nd September 2021 7:00pm
Thursday 16th September 2021 7:00pm
Thursday 23rd September 2021 7:00pm
Thursday 30th September 2021 7:00pm
What's this?
Arrow transparent


Wen Yao


int quote

 

International Women’s Groups


This group is a great way to get to know Jesus better and to build close friendships with others Christians in the church family. We meet on Tuesday mornings, 9.45-11.30am currently through Zoom, for social time and Bible study.


Tuesday 20th April 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 27th April 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 4th May 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 11th May 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 18th May 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 25th May 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 8th June 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 15th June 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 22nd June 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 29th June 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 6th July 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 13th July 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 20th July 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 7th September 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 14th September 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 21st September 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 28th September 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 5th October 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 12th October 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
Tuesday 19th October 2021 9:45am
This is a Central Morning Groups meeting.
What's this?
Arrow transparent
 

International Retreat


Each year we organise a retreat, giving the opportunity to go away, listen to God's Word and enjoy fellowship together. Our next Retreat will be 12-14th November 2021.

More details will appear nearer the time.