Close This site uses cookies. If you continue to use the site you agree to this. For more details please see our cookies policy.

 

Purple
 
Welcome to Cambridge and to St Andrew the Great! If you're just arriving in Cambridge we'd love to meet you. Do join us on a Sunday, or at a mid-week group - there's more information below.
 


As well as our regular Sunday services, we run mid-week groups for internationals as an opportunity to learn from the Bible, build friendships with one another and pray together. We have two such mid-week groups that are designed specifically for internationals (see below), as well as other events during the year to help us get to know others in the church and an annual international retreat.

Not a Christian? We always welcome anyone new to Christianity who would like to read the Bible to find out about Jesus. You are invited to join us at any of our events. For more information please contact us or message us via our facebook page.

International Fellowship (iHUB)


iHUB is our international fellowship meeting on Thursday evenings, 7-9pm at St Andrew the Great. We meet on Thursday evenings for a home-cooked meal and a short talk, and then get into smaller groups to to study the Bible and pray together. We welcome Christians, and anyone who wants to read the Bible to find out more about Christianity.

Our meetings are in English, though many of us speak other languages such as Mandarin, Cantonese, Korean, or Japanese.


Thursday 30th January 2020 7:00pm

Promises and Passover

Wednesday 5th February 2020 7:00pm
Thursday 13th February 2020 7:00pm

Promises and Sacrifice

Thursday 20th February 2020 7:00pm

The Kings

Thursday 27th February 2020 7:00pm

Exile and Hope

Thursday 5th March 2020 7:00pm

New Hearts and the Perfect Sacrifice

Wednesday 11th March 2020 7:00pm
Thursday 26th March 2020 7:00pm

The End of the Exile

Thursday 2nd April 2020 7:00pm

New Creation

What's this?
Arrow transparent

Xavier v2


int quote

 

International Women’s Groups


This group is a great way to get to know Jesus better and to build close friendships with others Christians in the church family. We meet on Tuesday mornings, 9.45-11.30am in a local home in West Cambridge, for social time and Bible study. Supervised childcare is available.


Tuesday 28th January 2020 9:45am

The promised kingdom

Tuesday 4th February 2020 9:45am

The partial kingdom (1)

Wednesday 5th February 2020 7:00pm
Tuesday 11th February 2020 9:45am

The partial kingdom (2)

Tuesday 25th February 2020 9:45am

The prophesied kingdom

Tuesday 3rd March 2020 9:45am

Central Morning Groups

Tuesday 10th March 2020 9:45am

The present kingdom

Wednesday 11th March 2020 7:00pm
Tuesday 17th March 2020 9:45am

The proclaimed kingdom

Tuesday 24th March 2020 9:45am

Review and prayer

What's this?
Arrow transparent
 

International weekend away


Each year we organise a weekend away together, giving the opportunity to listen to God's Word and enjoy fellowship. The dates for our next weekend away are 20-22nd March 2020. More information will be added nearer the time.